Advertisement
No Reviews
Erica Malone
Baton Rouge, LA
So, it’s not just me???

This spoke to me on such a deep level. I’ve always felt a bit ashamed and neurotic about my anxiety over “crafts and creativity” messes and I wish I could just relax. Seriously, though- what IS up with all the cutting of the paper??? Thank you for making me feel seen and understood. And thank you so much for the tips!

February 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Krazy K
Tampa, FL
You speak to the masses!

You may be in Baton Rouge, but you nailed it for so many of us around the world! How do you balance creativity and individualism while not losing your mind in the mess? I think what I’m lacking is your organizational skills. I’m inspired to implement some of them and I hope for a neater, organized creative mess in 2020!

January 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Krazy K
Tampa, FL
You speak to the masses!

You nailed it Ellen! We must be living the same lives for I too want the creativity but not the mess. I’m inspired by your organizational skills and will try to apply some of these to my own household. Thank you for writing exactly how so many of us feel!

January 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Tina
LA
Great ideas!

Love these simple ideas to keep up with the messy madness of parenting!

January 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Ivy
Baton Rouge
Relatable, Funny, and Helpful!

This article made me laugh and not feel alone in the struggles of motherhood- two of my favorite feelings! I share her struggle with wanting my house to be relaxed and joyful but still a relatively organized and uncluttered space. I'm going to try her tips on earning tv time and making decluttering a fun time with my kids! I love her zone idea too! Thanks for the laughs and motivation!

January 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Dara Bender
Colorado Springs, CO
My Hero!

You’ve nailed it! I wish I’d had the “zone” advice when the kids were young - genius! Creating a home environment that supports everyone’s activities and needs is always such a paradox and only slightly within reach. Thank you for your honest writing and sound advice!

January 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Gwen Auld
Lake CHARLES LA
So true!

Even as an empty nester, I love this plan! Now for the garage zone.....

January 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Sarah Tipton
Baton Rouge, LA
Hilarious and practical!

Love your writing and your stellar cleaning strategies that get your kids to pitch in! I’m excited for your next blog post!

January 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Sarah Tipton
Baton Rouge, LA
Hilarious and practical!

Love the writing and pizzazz - and I love seeing these systems at work! When I told your kids to do their zones yesterday, it worked!! Excited to read your next post!!

January 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Ivy
Baton Rouge
Relatable & Funny!

This article was so relatable and helpful! I love her tips on earning screen time, creating zones, and making decluttering fun quality time together! I laughed along with the relatable challenges all while feeling inspired! Thanks for the great article!

January 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Advertisement
Newsletter