Advertisement
No Reviews
pakhi
gujarat
what can children do ?

it increases depression and decreases day by day self confidence please help to overcome this problem.

August 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

2
Gretchen
ALASKA
Middle child

I’m the middle child one older brother and a younger brother. 18, 16, 14. My younger has always gotten what he wanted and so has my older brother but when I ask for something my mom says to me “no you don’t need it” or “just buy it yourself” for Christmas my younger brother got a Nintendo switch and a couple weeks ago he got an oculus and a couple days ago he got $300 wireless headphones. And he also has an xbox 360 and an IPhone X. The only expensive thing I have is my moms old iPhone 7

July 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Nevada
. but true

Im the younger of 2 boys . My brother joey has been Favorited our whole lives , more prasie , more love , more affection , better gifts , nicer Things . The list goes on My birthday was in march , i got one Cake , 1 gift That was laughable in all honesty His birthday = 2 cakes , 4 gifts that contain things he really wants , cards , and a party with guest Tommrow . I cant rember the list time i had a party , or got a Gift that actually had somethin i wanted in it

June 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Sue
Newfield,NY
Parental Favoritsm

Both of my parents favored my older brother even to this day. I spent a lot of time trying to talk to my parents about this matter but I got no place. My brother has also hurt me a lot and complained when I go to family gatherings so I stopped going missing other family members. For 40 yrs. I've tried to work this out but my parents don't want to face up to it and they would rather just walk away pretending like it didn't happen. If they have a problem though they come to me a lot asking for money or medical help and I still help them out. I don't know how anyone could live like that. It's hurt me a lot and caused a lot of emotional scares but I do have the Lord and that's what matters.

June 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Sue
Newfield,NY
Favortism

My parents have always favored my older brother since we were in our teens. Now we are in our 50's and 60's and we haven't been together for a holiday since 2001 or 2002 When my brother said: "What are you doing here?" on Christmas eve. Since then I haven't been with my family and my mom only wants my brother to go to family gatherings she told me" I don't want the both of you together at my place at the same time." I had to pay rent in my teen my brother didn't. It doesn't bother my brother or my parents that they pushed me out the door and I never thought I would see the day that I would have to pay to visit my mom but since 1985 she has asked me for money or I will take her out to eat or buy her clothing just to visit her. This also lead to my parents divorcing after 40 yrs. of marriage my Dad even got fed up with my mom spending all her time with my brother and his family. Now my brother has taught his kids to reject me and my husband so the cycle continues. To all of you out there don't waste your time and life trying to get things worked out because the parent(s) won't listen. I tried for 40 yrs. plus and got no where. Break away and live a happy life and put the past behind you. You are someone special and you were put on this earth for a reason don't let a parent ruin things for you.

June 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Unknown
San Francisco, California
Helpful

My parents had always shown some type of favoritism towards my little sister, and when I turned thirteen, I began to confront them. They essentially laughed it off, and said they loved both of us equally. But I can tell that even my grandparents favor her as well. I am not as physically or emotionally strong as my sister, and that's how she can get the best of me. I hate being compared to her, but it always happens. I even struggle with telling my parents the littlest things now, after all the times they don't believe me, and say I lie. My friends have always been supportive; but it is so hard to talk to my family now, and tell them things that they need to know.

June 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Nessa
Ontario
Agreed.

As I am now in my 29th year of life.. I have seen this come into play for my personal life as well. I am grateful for the friendships I had. I would seek love in other places and it made me a very good willed person, not wanting to make other feel how I felt all these years. Thank you for your wise research & reassurance.! I am grateful for my struggles! -V.M

May 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Unknown
Unknown
I can relate

My little brother gets so much better stuff then me and always gets away with everything. He always blames me and my parents believe it.My room is my happy place where I get away from everything. Deep down inside we all know our parents fav our the younger. I cry most nights thinking about.

May 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

1
Depressed person
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Sad but true

It is true my parents always called me lazy when my younger brother is lazier than me, when I was at his age I usually eat alone but my brothers have someone to eat with. My parents don't really let me play or hangout with anybody which makes me an introvert and anxiety while my younger brother is an extrovert that can talk to anyone. He doesn't have to think while making decisions because he won't be disciplined while everything I do is wrong. They called me lazy and now told my younger brother to call me lazy. When I want o make a decision I have to rethink twice of the consequences. When I'm eating lunch alone I want to cry but I can't, no tears come out. I want to go outside of my house.

May 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

2
lfuhliwubrjq,n
.bsjkbvu.ibeea
bsuilevan

No

May 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

13
Advertisement
Newsletter